COMPOSITION OF REVIEW SUB-GROUPS FOR THE THIRD ROUND

During its fourteenth meeting, the Committee of Experts of the MESICIC defined the composition of the review sub-groups for the Third Round, which proceeded by lot, in accordance with the proposal prepared by the Secretariat.

As a result of this process, the following review sub-groups were selected for each State Party to the Mechanism:

Argentina: Honduras and Dominican Republic Bahamas: Brazil and United States Belize: Guyana and Uruguay Bolivia: Guatemala and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Brazil: Nicaragua and Peru Canada: Argentina and Bahamas Chile: United States and Uruguay Colombia: Costa Rica and Panama Costa Rica: Chile and Trinidad and Tobago Dominican Republic: Bolivia and Jamaica Ecuador: Costa Rica and Nicaragua El Salvador: Paraguay and Suriname Grenada: Bolivia and Guyana Guatemala: Brazil and Honduras Guyana: Panama and Trinidad y Tobago Honduras: Canada and Dominican Republic Jamaica: Belize and Suriname México: Canada and Guatemala Nicaragua: Colombia and Mexico Panama: Ecuador and Peru Paraguay: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Venezuela Peru: Chile and Mexico Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: El Salvador and Grenada Suriname: Colombia and Venezuela Trinidad and Tobago: Jamaica and Paraguay United States: Belize and Ecuador Uruguay: El Salvador and Grenada Venezuela: Argentina and Bahamas

[•] During its seventeenth meeting and In line with the instructions of the OAS General Assembly in resolution AG/RES. 2 (XXXVII-E/09), whereby the State of Honduras was suspended from exercising its right of participation in the OAS under Article 21 of the Inter-American Democratic Charter, the Committee agreed to elect a replacement for that state as a member of the review subgroup from Guatemala. To that end it followed the random selection procedure in accordance with the criteria agreed on and carried out at the start of the Third Round, and the result was that <u>Costa Rica</u> was selected to serve on the review subgroup for Guatemala in lieu of Honduras.