SEQUENCE FOR REVIEW IN THE SECOND ROUND

During its ninth meeting, the Committee of Experts of the MESICIC determined the sequence for the review of the respective information of all the State Parties within the framework of the second round, in accordance with the following procedure:

- a) First, the Committee of Experts included those voluntary States Parties, in the following order: Argentina, Paraguay, Nicaragua, Uruguay, Ecuador and Honduras.
- b) Next, the Committee of Experts included the rest of the States Parties, following the chronological order of ratification to the Convention.

Therefore, the sequence for review of the States Parties is the following:

Volunteer States Parties

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Paraguay
- 3. Nicaragua
- 4. Uruguay
- 5. Ecuador
- 6. Honduras

States Parties in accordance with date of <u>ratification</u> of the Convention

Second group:

7.	Bolivia	01/23/97
8.	Peru	04/04/97
9.	Costa Rica	05/09/97
10.	Venezuela	05/22/97
11.	Mexico	05/27/97
12.	Trinidad and Tobago	04/15/98

Third group:

13. Colombia	05/25/98
14. Panama	07/20/98
15. Chile	09/22/98
16. El Salvador	10/26/98
17. Dominican Republic	06/02/99
18. Bahamas	03/09/00

Fourth group:

19. Canada	06/01/00
20. United States	09/15/00
21. Guyana	12/11/00
22. Jamaica	03/16/01
23. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	05/28/01
24. Guatemala	06/12/01

Fifth group:

25. Grenada	11/15/01
26. Suriname	03/27/02
27. Brazil	07/10/02
28. Belize	08/02/02